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	<title>PushON Ltd &#187; pay per click</title>
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	<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk</link>
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		<title>Another Google AdWords Professional In Our Ranks</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/another-google-adwords-professional-in-our-ranks/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=another-google-adwords-professional-in-our-ranks</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/another-google-adwords-professional-in-our-ranks/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:18:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=710</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m very happy to say that our Search Marketing Consultant, Sam passed the Google AdWords Professional Exam on Friday. We&#8217;re very proud that he&#8217;s completed it, and with an impressive score too!</p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/another-google-adwords-professional-in-our-ranks/">Another Google AdWords Professional In Our Ranks</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
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<dl id="attachment_674" class="wp-caption alignleft" style="width: 90px;">
<dt class="wp-caption-dt"><a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/logo_qualified_ind_80.jpg" rel="lightbox[710]" title="Google AdWords Qualified Individual"><img class="size-full wp-image-674" title="Google AdWords Qualified Individual" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/logo_qualified_ind_80.jpg" alt="Google AdWords Qualified Individual" width="80" height="80" /></a></dt>
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<p>I&#8217;m very happy to say that our Search Marketing Consultant, Sam passed the Google AdWords Professional Exam on Friday.</p>
<p>We&#8217;re very proud that he&#8217;s completed it, and with an impressive score too!</p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/another-google-adwords-professional-in-our-ranks/">Another Google AdWords Professional In Our Ranks</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Pay Per Click Marketing Management Exams</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-marketing-management-exams/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=pay-per-click-marketing-management-exams</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-marketing-management-exams/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 28 Nov 2008 20:46:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Microsoft]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Windows Live Search]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click adverts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=673</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>Fantastic day for the PushON team&#8230; OK, so it was a long and boring day, but the great news is that Mark qualified as a Google AdWords Professional, and I&#8217;ve qualified as a Microsoft adExcellence Member.</p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-marketing-management-exams/">Pay Per Click Marketing Management Exams</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Fantastic day for the PushON team&#8230; OK, so it was a long and boring day, but the great news is that Mark qualified as a <a title="Google AdWords Professional" href="https://adwords.google.com/select/ProfessionalStatus?id=xunKJ6B6sTLjh3tZrhqrBg&amp;hl=en_GB">Google AdWords Professional</a>, and I&#8217;ve qualified as a <a title="Microsoft adExcellence" href="http://adexcellence.com/adex/Member.aspx?name=4uiFG29u3XDHei5FhCCEcg==">Microsoft adExcellence Member</a>.</p>
<p><a href="https://adwords.google.com/select/ProfessionalStatus?id=xunKJ6B6sTLjh3tZrhqrBg&amp;hl=en_GB"><img class="size-full wp-image-674 alignleft" title="Google AdWords Qualified PPC Management" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/logo_qualified_ind_80.jpg" alt="Google AdWords Qualified Individual" width="80" height="80" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://adexcellence.com/adex/Member.aspx?name=4uiFG29u3XDHei5FhCCEcg=="><img class="size-full wp-image-675 alignright" title="Microsoft MSN Pay Per Click AdExcellence Member" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/adexcellence-mmbr_rgb.png" alt="Microsoft MSN Pay Per Click AdExcellence Member" width="184" height="62" /></a></p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-marketing-management-exams/">Pay Per Click Marketing Management Exams</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<title>Create A Successful Pay Per Click Campaign</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/create-a-successful-pay-per-click-campaign/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=create-a-successful-pay-per-click-campaign</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/create-a-successful-pay-per-click-campaign/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 10 Sep 2008 14:56:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=385</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>Make sure you&#8217;re using Analytics correctly.  The main priorities are as follows: Conversion tracking Goal tracking Keyword tracking Use the &#8216;Search Query Report&#8217; in AdWords Check our previous post on Setting up Analytics for guidance &#38; resources. Manage your bids based on your return on investment*. Choose your bidding strategy Take the time to understand... <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/create-a-successful-pay-per-click-campaign/" class="post-excerpt-continue">Continue reading</a></p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/create-a-successful-pay-per-click-campaign/">Create A Successful Pay Per Click Campaign</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<ol>
<li>Make sure you&#8217;re using Analytics correctly.  The main priorities are as follows:
<ul>
<li>Conversion tracking</li>
<li>Goal tracking</li>
<li>Keyword tracking</li>
<li><a href="http://www.seomoz.org/ugc/my-newfound-love-google-adwords-search-query-reports ">Use the &#8216;Search Query Report&#8217; in AdWords</a></li>
</ul>
<p>Check our previous post on <a href="http://blog.pushon.co.uk/web-analytics/web-analytics-resources/">Setting up Analytics</a> for guidance &amp; resources.</li>
<li>Manage your bids based on your return on investment*.</li>
<li><a href="http://websiteowner.info/guides/adwords/targetingvisitors.asp">Choose your bidding strategy</a></li>
<li>Take the time to understand your results and take careful and timely action.</li>
<li>Test and refine your keyword list, advert copy, landing pages.</li>
<li>Give each campaign, ad group, advert, keyword and landing page enough time to prove itself.</li>
<li><a href="http://www.rimmkaufman.com/rkgblog/2007/06/14/sem-resource-allocation/">Spend your time wisely</a></li>
</ol>
<h3>*How do you work out how much you can afford for each click</h3>
<p>Your break-even cost per click is :</p>
<p><strong>Conversion Rate x Profit</strong></p>
<p>E.g. Conversion rate of 14% and a profit per sale of £15<br />
You have a maximum of £2.10 per click to spend to break even.</p>
<p>If you don&#8217;t actually sell online, you can still attach a rough figure to this.<br />
Work out how much each lead you gain from your website is worth and use that to determine how much you should be spending on your pay-per-click.</p>
<p>If you know that you can convert 10% of your website leads for an average transaction profit of £500, you can work out your break-even point as follows:</p>
<p>Break-even point = website conversion rate x 10% x £500</p>
<p>For a keyword that achieves a visitor-to-lead conversion rate of 2%, and you have an average profit of £500 per transaction, your break-even point will be:<br />
2% x 10% x £500 = £1 per click</p>
<p>i.e. you will be in profit if you have an overall average cost per click less than £1.</p>
<p>But make sure you take the cost of your time (or agency management time) into account.</p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/create-a-successful-pay-per-click-campaign/">Create A Successful Pay Per Click Campaign</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<title>Funny Pay Per Click Advert</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/funny-pay-per-click-advert/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=funny-pay-per-click-advert</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/funny-pay-per-click-advert/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 08 Sep 2008 10:21:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click adverts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=181</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>This is my current favourite Pay Per Click advert:</p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/funny-pay-per-click-advert/">Funny Pay Per Click Advert</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><span class="imagelink">This is my current favourite Pay Per Click advert:</span></p>
<p><span class="imagelink"><img id="image180" title="Funny Pay Per Click Adverts" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/screenhunter_001.jpg" alt="Funny Pay Per Click Adverts" /></span></p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/funny-pay-per-click-advert/">Funny Pay Per Click Advert</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
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		<title>Can you use Broad, Exact and Phrase Match together in Pay Per Click?</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/can-you-use-broad-exact-and-phrase-match-together-in-pay-per-click/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=can-you-use-broad-exact-and-phrase-match-together-in-pay-per-click</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/can-you-use-broad-exact-and-phrase-match-together-in-pay-per-click/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 19 Aug 2008 17:26:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click adverts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click keywords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=320</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>If you are going to use Exact, Phrase and Broad match together, make sure you stagger your bids in order of your preference. For example if your exact match keyword isn’t achieving the traffic you would like, you can supplement it with the wider phrase and broad match keywords. But giving your preference to exact... <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/can-you-use-broad-exact-and-phrase-match-together-in-pay-per-click/" class="post-excerpt-continue">Continue reading</a></p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/can-you-use-broad-exact-and-phrase-match-together-in-pay-per-click/">Can you use Broad, Exact and Phrase Match together in Pay Per Click?</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/pay-per-click-match-types.jpg" rel="lightbox[3144]" title="pay per click match types"><img class="alignright" style="margin: 15px;" title="pay per click match types" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/pay-per-click-match-types.jpg" alt="" width="170" height="196" /></a>If you are going to use Exact, Phrase and Broad match together, make sure you stagger your bids in order of your preference.  For example if your exact match keyword isn’t achieving the traffic you would like, you can supplement it with the wider phrase and broad match keywords.  But giving your preference to exact match, you will use more of your budget for more relevant and highly targeted keywords.</p>
<p>This way, if for example you were promoting <a title="Fake Bake Tanning Products" href="http://www.heaven-spa.co.uk/acatalog/fakebake.html">Fake Bake tanning products</a>, and were bidding for the keyword “<a title="Fake Bake Airbrush Tanning Kit" href="http://www.heaven-spa.co.uk/acatalog/fake-bake-airbrush-tanning-kit.html ">Fake Bake Airbrush Tanning Kit</a>”<br />
You may want to boost your traffic and appear for variations such as “Fake Bake Moisturiser”, “Fake Bake” or “Fake Tan”.   You would order your keywords with staggered Cost Per Click (CPC) budgets, something like this:</p>
<p>Exact – 0.50<br />
Phrase – 0.30<br />
Broad – 0.05</p>
<p>And perhaps add in some negative keywords like “home bake” “home baking” “tan leather” “fake boobs”… you get the point!</p>
<p>Bear in mind that your advert will be shown more regularly if you achieve a higher click through rate (CTR), so although your bid staggering will help distribute your advertising budget to the most relevant terms, it’s not fool proof, and if your broad match is making you show up for &#8220;fake bake tanning products ruined my marriage&#8221;, you&#8217;re likely to get a high CTR due to limited competition.</p>
<p>Once you’ve set this up, don’t think you can leave it to fester – you have to be very careful with broad match, and this match type may or may not work for your situation.</p>
<p>Keep your eye on terms that you’re adverts are being show for and keep adding to your negative keyword list.  This way you can continually improve your conversion rates, reduce your cost per conversion and improve your return on investment.</p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/can-you-use-broad-exact-and-phrase-match-together-in-pay-per-click/">Can you use Broad, Exact and Phrase Match together in Pay Per Click?</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
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		<item>
		<title>Google AdWords PPC &#8211; Embedded match</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/google-adwords-ppc-embedded-match/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=google-adwords-ppc-embedded-match</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/google-adwords-ppc-embedded-match/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 19 Aug 2008 17:06:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=311</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>What’s this all about then? Well, as I was contemplating what match types to delete, add and test together in Google AdWords, I came upon a match type that I’ve not exploited enough. Embedded match gives you the opportunity to display your advert for a broader range and every variation of a keyword, except for... <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/google-adwords-ppc-embedded-match/" class="post-excerpt-continue">Continue reading</a></p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/google-adwords-ppc-embedded-match/">Google AdWords PPC &#8211; Embedded match</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>What’s this all about then?<img class="size-full wp-image-312 alignright" style="margin: 5px;" title="Pay Per Click On Hamsters" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/pay-per-click-embedded-match.jpg" alt="" width="135" height="111" /></p>
<p>Well, as I was contemplating what match types to delete, add and test together in Google AdWords, I came upon a match type that I’ve not exploited enough.</p>
<p>Embedded match gives you the opportunity to display your advert for a broader range and every variation of a keyword, except for the keyword itself.</p>
<h3>Embedded match in action</h3>
<p>If you are promoting <a title="Roof Insulation" href="http://www.sprayseal.co.uk">roof insulation</a> for example, you could use the negative embedded match -[insulation]. So that you will show adverts for keywords such as “roof insulation”, “loft insulation”, etc.</p>
<p>So you’re showing for long tail keyword phrases relevant to your key product of insulation, but you benefit from a lower level of competition, lower cost per click, higher variation of keywords and an end user that is further down the purchase process.</p>
<p>It’s also a good tool to use at the start of a campaign for discovering new good and bad keywords that you can ban using negative match or add these keyphrases in their own right as phrase or exact match.</p>
<h3>How to use embedded match</h3>
<p>So as not to give away all my secrets, we’ll use the term ‘hamster’.</p>
<ul>
<li>Add the negative exact keyword -[hamster]</li>
<li>Add the broad match keyword “hamster”</li>
</ul>
<p>In this way, you will appear for ‘hamster accessories’, ‘hamster food’, ‘hamster wheels’, and ‘how to stuff a hamster’, but crucially not the vague and potentially unprofitable term ‘hamster’.</p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/google-adwords-ppc-embedded-match/">Google AdWords PPC &#8211; Embedded match</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
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		<item>
		<title>Using Your Keyword In Pay Per Click Adverts</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-using-your-keyword-in-adverts/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=pay-per-click-using-your-keyword-in-adverts</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-using-your-keyword-in-adverts/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Aug 2008 18:15:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[link building]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click adverts]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc adverts]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=282</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>Creating Pay Per Click Adverts When you have a number of keywords in your ad group, sometimes it&#8217;s handy to use the keyword insertion method when creating your adverts. This is where you use the text {keyword:default text} to pull in the keyword that a user types to triggers the advert. This means you can... <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-using-your-keyword-in-adverts/" class="post-excerpt-continue">Continue reading</a></p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-using-your-keyword-in-adverts/">Using Your Keyword In Pay Per Click Adverts</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<h3>Creating Pay Per Click Adverts</h3>
<p>When you have a number of keywords in your ad group, sometimes it&#8217;s handy to use the keyword insertion method when creating your adverts.</p>
<p>This is where you use the text <strong>{keyword:default text}</strong> to pull in the keyword that a user types to triggers the advert.</p>
<p>This means you can highly relevant and targeted adverts without having to write individual adverts for every one of the keywords you&#8217;re bidding on.</p>
<h3>Default Pay Per Click Advert Headline</h3>
<p>You define your default text in the case where the user searches for a phrase that is too long to fit in your advert.  For example in one of the adverts I&#8217;m testing, I&#8217;ve used the text &#8220;Blue Ultimatt® Emulsion&#8221; as the alternative, so if someone types &#8220;where can I buy blue emulsion paint&#8221; it will display the following advert:</p>
<div class="mceTemp mceIEcenter">
<dl id="attachment_284" class="wp-caption aligncenter" style="width: 241px;">
<dt class="wp-caption-dt"><a href="http://www.thelittlegreene.com/paintinfo.asp?id=104&amp;PaintType=ULTIMATT%20Emulsion&amp;PaintCanSize=1000"><img class="size-full wp-image-284" title="blue-ultimatt-emulsion" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/blue-ultimatt-emulsion.jpg" alt="&quot;Blue Ultimatt® Emulsion&quot; Pay Per Click Advert" width="231" height="79" /></a></dt>
</dl>
</div>
<h3>Pay Per Click Advert Keyword Insertion</h3>
<p>However when you use the <strong>{keyword:default text}</strong> in your title or advert, and the text is not too long, it will show in the following format:</p>
<div class="mceTemp mceIEcenter">
<dl id="attachment_283" class="wp-caption aligncenter" style="width: 246px;">
<dt class="wp-caption-dt"><a href="http://www.thelittlegreene.com/paintinfo.asp?id=104&amp;PaintType=ULTIMATT%20Emulsion&amp;PaintCanSize=1000"><img class="size-full wp-image-283" title="blue-emulsion-paint" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/blue-emulsion-paint.jpg" alt="Blue Emulsion Paint Pay Per Click Advert" width="236" height="81" /></a></dt>
</dl>
</div>
<p>As you can see above, the text is all lower case&#8230; and not particularly inviting.</p>
<h3>Capitalisation of keywords in your advert</h3>
<p>What I found out today that was quite useful is that you can change the capitalisation of the keywords use in your advert, so you can display an advert like this instead:</p>
<div class="mceTemp mceIEcenter">
<dl id="attachment_286" class="wp-caption aligncenter" style="width: 249px;">
<dt class="wp-caption-dt"><a href="http://www.thelittlegreene.com/paintinfo.asp?id=104&amp;PaintType=ULTIMATT%20Emulsion&amp;PaintCanSize=1000"><img class="size-full wp-image-286" title="blue-emulsion-paint1" src="http://www.pushon.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/blue-emulsion-paint1.jpg" alt="&quot;BLUE Emulsion Paint&quot; Pay Per Click Advert" width="239" height="81" /></a></dt>
</dl>
</div>
<h3>Table of PPC keyword capitalisation</h3>
<p style="text-align: left;">I&#8217;ve added a table of capitalisation variations that you can use when writing your pay per click adverts here:</p>
<table style="border: 1px solid #cccccc; text-align: left; height: 172px;" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" width="350">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td style="text-align: left;"><strong>Capitals</strong></td>
<td><strong>Example</strong></td>
<td style="text-align: left;"><strong>Description</strong></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>keyword</td>
<td>pay per click</td>
<td>None</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Keyword</td>
<td>Pay per click</td>
<td>Sentence(first letter of first word)</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>KeyWord</td>
<td>Pay Per Click</td>
<td>Initial(first letter of each word)</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>KEYWord</td>
<td>PAY Per Click</td>
<td>Entire first word and</p>
<p>First letter of each remaining word</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>KeyWORD</td>
<td>Pay Per CLICK</td>
<td>First letter of first word and</p>
<p>All letters of each remaining word</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>KEYWORD</td>
<td>PAY PER CLICK</td>
<td>All letters of all words*</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<p style="text-align: left;">* I wouldn&#8217;t advise all caps, unless you really want to shout!</p>
<h3>When not to use automatic keyword insertion</h3>
<p>There are no hard and fast rules for this, but consider the following:</p>
<ul>
<li>If your competitors are all using the keyword insertion method for niche terms, you&#8217;re advert isn&#8217;t going to stand out one bit.  Check the actual results, and see whether your advert looks invitingly relevant or insipidly generic.</li>
<li>Are your keywords loosely grouped? If you&#8217;re trying to automate too much, you may be churning out adverts that may be relevant to the keywords used, but the landing page won&#8217;t match.</li>
<li>Are you bidding on your competitors brand names? if so, your advert may falsely imply that you&#8217;re selling their products.  This isn&#8217;t good karma, but more importantly, you&#8217;re unlikely to make a sale from someone who specifically wants a product you don&#8217;t sell.</li>
</ul>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-using-your-keyword-in-adverts/">Using Your Keyword In Pay Per Click Adverts</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		<title>Pay Per Click Advertising Goals</title>
		<link>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-advertising-goals/?utm_source=rss&#038;utm_medium=rss&#038;utm_campaign=pay-per-click-advertising-goals</link>
		<comments>http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-advertising-goals/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 28 May 2008 16:59:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Katrina Gallagher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click goals]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[return on investment]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.pushon.co.uk/?p=246</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>I subscribe to the ROI Revolution blog, they are Google Analytics experts in the US. Something really useful came up in one of their recent posts about Monetizing Goals. Whenever I&#8217;m working on a Pay Per Click campaign, my usual objective is to achieve the highest revenue, with a low cost per conversion, ensuring a... <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-advertising-goals/" class="post-excerpt-continue">Continue reading</a></p><p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-advertising-goals/">Pay Per Click Advertising Goals</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I subscribe to the ROI Revolution blog, they are Google Analytics experts in the US.</p>
<p>Something really useful came up in one of their recent posts about <a title="ROI Revolution - Monetizing Goals" href="http://www.roirevolution.com/blog/2006/05/getting_the_full_value_of_google_analytics_the_imp.html?utm_nooverride=1&amp;ref=7day_19_monetize_goals">Monetizing Goals</a>. Whenever I&#8217;m working on a Pay Per Click campaign, my usual objective is to achieve the <strong>highest revenue</strong>, with a <strong>low cost per conversion</strong>, ensuring a good <strong>ROI</strong>.  And when I&#8217;m working on a non-ecommerce site, I aim to achieve the <strong>highest number of conversions</strong>, and <strong>lowest cost per conversion</strong>.</p>
<p>However, up until now, I&#8217;ve not assigned a monetary goal value to non e-commerce sites.  But with input from clients who have a rough idea of how many enquiries result in sales, and the average value of a sale, we can see a more informed representation of the Return On Investment (ROI) that we achieve.</p>
<p>ROI Revolution suggest that you would divide the average sale by the number of enquiries required to acheive a sale.</p>
<p>The benefit they see is much more information available in the pre-defined reports.  But what I can see as a big advantage is assigning a different monetary value for a different type of enquiry which may achieve a higher average conversion rate (post initial enquiry) and/or higher average sale price.</p>
<p>This gives a higher degree of clarity (albeit estimated), so you have more information to tailor your Pay Per Click spend to achieve a higher ROI.</p>
<p>The post <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk/blog/pay-per-click-ppc/pay-per-click-advertising-goals/">Pay Per Click Advertising Goals</a> appeared first on <a href="http://www.pushon.co.uk">PushON Ltd</a>.</p>]]></content:encoded>
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